Contact Us | CareersSite Map   
Business & Industry Information Centre Inside the Market Media Desk
PARTICIPANT TOOLBOX IESO REPORTS PORTAL TECHNICAL INTERFACES RULES & MANUALS WORKFLOW
     
Expand All [+]
Collapse All [–]
Home About The IESO Market Data News and Calendars Markets and Programs Services The Power Grid Stakeholder Initiatives Documents Market Oversight

Stakeholder Advisory Committee Members

Membership of the Advisory Committee is broadly reflective of stakeholder constituencies with a direct interest in IESO decisions. Members are appointed by the IESO Board of Directors from nominees submitted by each of the constituencies.

The term of Advisory Committee membership is three years with the possibility of re-appointment for an additional three years. Membership is staggered to promote the effective operation of the committee.

Member Biographies

 
Jack Burkom
Senior Vice President, Commercial Development
Brookfield Energy Marketing Inc.
819-561-2722
E-mail: jack.burkom@brookfieldrenewable.com
Representing: Electricity Service Providers
2nd Term Completion: November 2016
 
David Butters
President & CEO
The Association of Power Producers of Ontario (APPrO)
416-322-6549
E-mail: david.butters@appro.org
Representing: Generators
1st Term Completion: November 2014

 
Michelle Chislett
Managing Director, Business Development
SunEdison
Email: mchislett@sunedison.com
Representing: Generators
1st Term Completion: November 2015

 
Paul Ferguson
President
Newmarket-Tay Power Distribution Ltd
905-953-8548 x2240
Email: pferguson@nmhydro.ca
Representing: Conveyors
2nd Term Completion: November 2016

 
Steven Hall
647-983-6766
E-mail: stevenhall@rogers.com
Representing: Consumers
1st Term Completion: November 2016

 
Richard Horrobin
Vice President, Power Marketing and CIO
Bruce Power
E-mail: richard.horrobin@brucepower.com
Representing: Generators
1st Term Completion: November 2015

 
Ted Leonard
Vice President Markets, CFO and Treasurer
IESO
905-855-6168
E-mail: ted.leonard@ieso.ca
Representing: IESO
 
Mark Schembri
Vice President, Supermarket Systems & Store Maintenance
Loblaw Properties Limited
905-459-2500 x4451
E-mail: mark.schembri@loblaw.ca
Representing: Consumers
2nd Term Completion: November 2014
 
Ersilia Serafini
CEO
Summerhill
416-922-2448 x242
E-mail: eserafini@summerhill.com
Representing: Electricity Service Providers
2nd Term Completion: November 2014
 
Paul Shervill
Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
Rodan Energy Solutions
905-625-9900 x232
E-mail: paul.shervill@rodanpower.com
Representing: Electricity Service Providers
1st Term Completion: November 2015
 
Wayne Smith
Senior Vice President, Planning and Operating
Hydro One
416-345-5223
E-mail: wayne.smith@hydroone.com
Representing: Conveyors
2nd Term Completion: November 2015
 
Tony Thoma
Mohawk College
Stoney Creek, Ontario
905-575-2417
E-mail: tony.thoma@mohawkcollege.ca
Representing: Consumers
1st Term Completion: November 2014
 
Adam White
President
Association of Major Power Consumers (AMPCO)
416-260-0225
E-mail: awhite@ampco.org
Representing: Consumers
Term Completion: November 2015
 
Todd Wilcox - Chair
Chief Operating Officer
North Bay Hydro
705-474-8100 x305
E-mail: twilcox@northbayhydro.com
Representing: Conveyors
2nd Term Completion: November 2015
 


 
Copyright © 2019 Independent Electricity System Operator